Our Team

At Eckhoff and Company & Eckhoff Wealth Management, we have a team of talented and committed individuals who are professional, passionate and caring. Our culture supports teamwork, collaboration, flexibility, and creative problem-solving. Teamwork starts with respect for our colleagues, clients, and ourselves. 

We’re dedicated to training and development for all our professionals and are active in numerous professional organizations - including AGN International, the Exit Planning Institute, and the American Institute of CPAs - that support us in providing the highest level of service to our clients.

We're also enthusiastic participants in programs for the betterment of our community. We not only provide financial support for worthwhile causes and activities locally, but encourage our employees to share and care with their personal abilities and resources.

Learn more about who we are as individuals and how we can help you maximize your opportunities for success.

Michele Hassid, CPA, CGMA

Managing Partner at EAC | Partner at EWM

(415) 499-9400

micheleh@eckhoff.com

Michele brings over 35 years of experience in accounting and auditing and extensive personal experience as an entrepreneur to the EAC team.

Read more

Bruce Frankel, MBA, CFP®, CEPA®

Managing Partner at EWM

(415) 499-9400

brucef@eckhoffwealth.com

Bruce brings 16 years of experience in wealth management and over 30 total years in business management and consulting to the EWM team.

Read more

Eric Briese, CPA, CGMA

Partner at EAC | Partner at EWM

(415) 499-9400

ericb@eckhoff.com

Eric brings nearly 40 years of experience in both public accounting and business management/accounting to the EAC team.

Read more

Andrey Urakov, CPA, EA, CVA

Tax Manager at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

andreyu@eckhoff.com

Andrey brings 14 years of experience in individual taxation to the EAC team.

Read more

Carolyn Melin

HR Administrator/Financial Assistant at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

carolynm@eckhoff.com

Carolyn brings 27 years of experience in accounting and HR to the EAC team.

Read more

Des Powers, CPA

Director of Audit & Accounting at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

desp@eckhoff.com

Des brings over 30 years of accounting experience to the EAC team.

Read more

Elizabeth Johnson, PTIN, CTEC, AFSP

Staff Accountant I at EAC

415-499-9400

415-499-1408

elizabethj@eckhoff.com

Elizabeth brings over 20 years of experience in tax and accounting to the EAC team.

Read more

Gina Phan

Staff Accountant II at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

ginap@eckhoff.com

Gina brings 12 years of experience in public accounting to the EAC team.

Read more

Greg Shverdin, CPA

Tax Manager at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

gregs@eckhoff.com

Greg brings 15 years of experience in corporate tax and accounting to the EAC team.

Read more

Hope Anderson

Operations Associate at EWM

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

hopea@eckhoffwealth.com

Hope brings over 30 years in customer service, administration, human resources, marketing and even door-to-door sales to our EWM team.

Read more

Jason La Tourelle

Staff Accountant I at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

jasonl@eckhoff.com

Jason brings over 4 years in accounting to the EAC team.

Read more

Juli Forde

Supervising Accounting Specialist at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

julif@eckhoff.com

Juli brings over 45 years of experience in business accounting and technology services to the EAC team.

Read more

Justin Matthews

Accounting Specialist at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

justinm@eckhoff.com

Justin joined EAC in 2019.

Read more

Lauren Magaline

Accounting Specialist at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

laurenm@eckhoff.com

Lauren brings over 10 years of accounting and administrative experience to the EAC team.

Read more

Margaret Iske

Administrative Coordinator at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

margareti@eckhoff.com

Margaret brings over 34 years of experience in administrative support and management to the EAC team.

Read more

Marifi Bumatay

Administrative Assistant at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

marifib@eckhoff.com

Marifi brings over 15 years of experience in executive administration to the EAC team.

Read more

Megan Melin

Administrative Assistant at EAC

415-499-9400

415-499-1408

meganm@eckhoff.com

Megan joined EAC in 2018.

Read more

Robert (RJ) Ramirez

Staff Accountant II at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

robertr@eckhoff.com

RJ brings 3 years of experience in tax and audit to the EAC team.

Read more

Ron Moss, CPA, JD

Director of Tax at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

ronm@eckhoff.com

Ron brings 40 years of experience in public accounting to the EAC team.

Read more

Shannon Scott

Executive Assistant to Partners

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

shannons@eckhoff.com

Shannon brings 25 years of office administration to the EAC team.

Read more

Shari Jensen

Accounting Specialist at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

sharij@eckhoff.com

Shari brings over 23 years of bookkeeping experience to the EAC team.

Read more

Sharon Davenport

Tax Accountant I at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

sharond@eckhoff.com

Sharon brings over 20 years of experience in tax preparation and bookkeeping to the EAC team.

Read more

Tapanee Poon, CPA

Tax Manager at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

tapaneep@eckhoff.com

Tapanee brings 14 years of experience in tax services to the EAC team.

Read more

Vince Lo, CPA

Audit and Accounting Manager at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

vincel@eckhoff.com

Vince brings 8 years of public accounting and audit experience to the EAC team.

Read more

Zvi (Hank) Kalinski, CPA

Director of Tax at EAC

(415) 499-9400

(415) 499-1408

zvik@eckhoff.com

Zvi brings over 45 years of experience in tax, estate planning and accounting to the EAC team.

Read more

Work with us

Name
Email
Phone
Message
Thank you! Oops!